BBO Discussion Forums: I want to play at the Polish Club 2020 expert. - BBO Discussion Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

I want to play at the Polish Club 2020 expert.

#1 User is offline   sunsam36 

• Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 2022-January-06, 03:49

I studied bidding in the "Polish Club 2020expert" written by Jassem. I have found bidding to be complex but very good. I want to use it in real life, but I can't find a partner who uses the same system.

If anyone is interested in playing "PC2020expert" with me, please follow me on BBO and email me!

username "sunsam36"

#2 User is offline   ThomasRush 

• PipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members
  • Interests:Bridge (?), Toastmasters, wine, people, libertarianism, creating humor, teaching bridge

Posted 2022-January-07, 14:47

View Postsunsam36, on 2022-January-06, 03:49, said:

I studied bidding in the "Polish Club 2020expert" written by Jassem. I have found bidding to be complex but very good. I want to use it in real life, but I can't find a partner who uses the same system.

If anyone is interested in playing "PC2020expert" with me, please follow me on BBO and email me!

username "sunsam36"

Hello, Sunsam.

In your quest for partners, I'll encourage you to register at www.BridgeWinners.Com and use their partnership board. I think BridgeWinners gets significantly more traffic from better players than the BBO forums do.
He who plants a tree affirms the future

#3 User is offline   dsLawsd 

• PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members

Posted 2022-January-08, 14:51

One more thing. It is beneficial to have read/reviewed his previous books on how the system evolved. 2020 Expert has significant changes including not using Precision 2and that changes the meanings of some sequences.
My bridge administrative duties have slowed my progress on my reading 2020- but perhaps we can dialogue in the future. 2020 and other Polish definitely are not for the faint of heart.