BBO Discussion Forums: defaults and ghost messages at the table - BBO Discussion Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

defaults and ghost messages at the table

#1 User is offline   frank2066 

• Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 2020-November-18, 12:07

Hi,
My BBO name is frank2066. I am an ACBL Certified bridge teacher. I am trying to teach my bridge students on BBO while our local Seniors Center is closed during the Covid-19 shutdown.
I would like to request some changes to the way BBO tables function.
1) I reserve seats for my students. It would be really helpful if that reservation stayed on that seat until I remove it or close the table. At present, when a student temporarily loses connection to the internet, BBO constantly tosses Join Requests at me from other players looking for any seat, which interferes with my ability to re-reserve that seat for my student, every step of the way, as I desperately scramble through the steps needed to re-enter my student's BBO name into the reservation.
2) The default for the Message Line at the table should be Table, not Kibitzers. Also, I should not have to click on the Message Line every time I want to say; glp, wdo, wdp, etc. I should just have to start typing.
Also, the Message Line memory has permanently stored 3 phrases that I used 6 months ago, and I do not need to constantly see them presented in a white square that blocks part of my screen every time I want to type a new message to the people at my table. I can temporarily make the "ghost" messages disappear by clicking elsewhere on the screen. For some reason, I cannot delete them. If you can, please do.
Thanks for your assistance. Do any other players wish these problems were dealt with?
Frank Hastings- frank2066

#2 User is offline   barmar 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Admin

Posted 2020-November-19, 00:04

View Postfrank2066, on 2020-November-18, 12:07, said: