Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Chat function Anybody else having problems

#1 User is offline   Beth765 

• Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 2024-May-15, 09:08

I can say hello using the chat feature but then it becomes unresponsive sometimes half way through a word.
Play is unaffected but it does make me look ignorant as I am unable to 'say' wp hlp thanks for the games etc
Just me?
Any ideas how to fix. I've reinstalled a couple of times

#2 User is offline   barmar 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Admin

Posted 2024-May-15, 11:35

Reinstalled? Are you talking about the mobile app?

#3 User is offline   Beth765 

• Pip

Posted 2024-May-16, 08:01

Yes. I've spoken to help at bbo. It's a known problem on the app.
Now playing online problem solved.

#4 User is offline   gerrie 01 

• Pip

Posted 2024-May-24, 03:27

My partner and I have been playing east west for a few years now. Our opponents are our friends. We play 3 times a week! We have notice that north south usually get the better hands! It would be appreciated if the distribution of points could be more even. Thank you!

#5 User is online   smerriman 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members

Posted 2024-May-24, 03:51

View Postgerrie 01, on 2024-May-24, 03:27, said:

My partner and I have been playing east west for a few years now. Our opponents are our friends. We play 3 times a week! We have notice that north south usually get the better hands! It would be appreciated if the distribution of points could be more even. Thank you!

This is called selective memory. You remember every time North + South have good hands, and forget every time East + West do.

This is easy to check by looking at your hand records. This year, you have played 561 deals.

Average points per hand at your table:

South: 9.95
North: 10.25
West: 9.72
East: 10.07