BBO Discussion Forums: Player name appears in red. Why? - BBO Discussion Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Player name appears in red. Why?

#1 User is offline   svengolly 

  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 43
  • Joined: 2012-April-01
  • Gender:Male

Posted 2020-October-17, 17:36

Every once in a while I see a player's name in a tournament appear in bright red instead of the usual blue/gray (or yellow for hosts). What does this signify? I looked through the help and of course, can't search the forums for "red" because it's only three characters. :P
0

#2 User is online   sfi 

  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members
  • Posts: 1,864
  • Joined: 2009-May-18
  • Location:Oz

Posted 2020-October-17, 17:57

It means the player is no longer logged into BBO.
0

#3 User is offline   svengolly 

  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 43
  • Joined: 2012-April-01
  • Gender:Male

Posted 2020-October-17, 18:17

Thanks!!
0

#4 User is offline   gbb483 

  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members
  • Posts: 92
  • Joined: 2020-April-23

Posted 2020-October-23, 16:18

It doesn't necessarily mean that they logged themselves off - BBO has a habit of indiscriminately booting players off, who then have to scrabble to get back.
0

#5 User is offline   diana_eva 

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 4,538
  • Joined: 2009-July-26
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:bucharest / romania

Posted 2020-October-24, 08:17

View Postsvengolly, on 2020-October-17, 17:36, said:

Every once in a while I see a player's name in a tournament appear in bright red instead of the usual blue/gray (or yellow for hosts). What does this signify? I looked through the help and of course, can't search the forums for "red" because it's only three characters. :P


Username marked in red means the seat is reserved for that player (and the player is not seated there yet).

It can be when you reserve seats for your friends at a casual table or, when someone loses connection, their seat is reserved for them automatically so that they can be taken back to their seat when they manage to get back online.

Unlike what a previous poster suggests, BBO has a strong desire to keep its users on the site, not to boot them.

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users