BBO Discussion Forums: Artificial intelligence for bridge bidding - BBO Discussion Forums

• 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Artificial intelligence for bridge bidding

#1 User is offline   madvorak 

• PipPip
  • Group: Members

Posted 2019-March-02, 02:59

Hello!

I am a student of Computer Science at the Charles University in Prague. I am also an enthusiastic bridge player. You can probably guess where this combination of interests leads to ...

My master thesis deals with an artificial intelligence for bridge. Specifically, my goal is to let my computer design its own bidding system without any prior knowledge. I perform experiments with evolutionary algorithms (involving genetic programming and learning classifier systems) for this purpose.

Would you be interested in watching my progress? I think that posting information about my research could increase my motivation to progress faster.

#2 User is offline   hrothgar 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members
  • Interests:Travel
    Cooking
    Brewing
    Hiking

Posted 2019-March-02, 03:17

View Postmadvorak, on 2019-March-02, 02:59, said:

Hello!

I am a student of Computer Science at the Charles University in Prague. I am also an enthusiastic bridge player. You can probably guess where this combination of interests leads to ...

My master thesis deals with an artificial intelligence for bridge. Specifically, my goal is to let my computer design its own bidding system without any prior knowledge. I perform experiments with evolutionary algorithms (involving genetic programming and learning classifier systems) for this purpose.

Would you be interested in watching my progress? I think that posting information about my research could increase my motivation to progress faster.

VERY much so...

You might also considering sharing your progress over at BridgeWinners