• 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Precision Varieties Making a comprehensive list

#1 User is offline   gurgistan 

• PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members

Posted 2011-February-22, 09:17

I am new to precision and would like to make a comprehensive list of it main varieties.

What I am aware of:

Precision
Super Precision
Big Club
Roman Club
Polish Club

What else is out there?

Many thanks.

#2 User is offline   lowerline 

• PipPipPipPipPip

Posted 2011-February-22, 09:30

Polish Club is not a variant of Precision. Any sensible system classification should make a distinction between strong club systems (to which Precision belongs) and multi-way club systems (to which Polish Club belongs). Strong club systems should be further divided into 5crd major systems (like Precision) or 4crd major systems (like Blue Team Club).
To me Precision is a strong club system with 5crd majors.

Steven

#3 User is offline   gordontd 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members

Posted 2011-February-22, 09:32

Roman Club and Polish Club are not varieties of Precision , and depending on what you mean by "Big Club" it probably isn't either.

I wonder if by "Precision" you mean "Strong Club" (although Roman Club and Polish Club aren't those either)?

If you really do mean Precision, you might include Match-Point Precision, Cambridge Precision, Icelandic Precision as well as the Super-Precision you've already noted.
Gordon Rainsford
London UK

#4 User is offline   shintaro 

• PipPipPipPip

Posted 2011-February-22, 10:00

also Leeds Precision and Nottingham Club system :rolleyes:

#5 User is offline   gordontd 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 2011-February-22, 10:07

View Postshintaro, on 2011-February-22, 10:00, said:

also Leeds Precision and Nottingham Club system :rolleyes:

Doesn't Nottingham Club pre-date Precision?
Gordon Rainsford
London UK

#6 User is offline   hrothgar 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip