BBO Discussion Forums: Save preferences between sessions - BBO Discussion Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Save preferences between sessions New BBO

#1 User is offline   Quantumcat 

  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members
  • Posts: 944
  • Joined: 2007-April-11
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Bathurst, Australia
  • Interests:Archery, classical guitar, piano, watercolour painting, programming, french

Posted 2012-September-18, 03:29

Just wondering if it is possible to have options we've selected stay there between logging off and logging back in again. For example, autoplay singleon, keyboard bidding & play, and card animation off? Thanks.
I Transfers
0

#2 User is offline   barmar 

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 22,127
  • Joined: 2004-August-21
  • Gender:Male

Posted 2012-September-18, 09:09

Options are all saved automatically. Make sure you logout by clicking the Logout button, not by just closing the browser window.

#3 User is offline   Lurpoa 

  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members
  • Posts: 324
  • Joined: 2010-November-04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cogitatio 40
  • Interests:SEF
    BBOAdvanced2/1
    2/1 LC
    Benjamized Acol
    Joris Acol
    Fantunes
    George's K Squeeze

Posted 2012-September-18, 09:17

View Postbarmar, on 2012-September-18, 09:09, said:

Options are all saved automatically. Make sure you logout by clicking the Logout button, not by just closing the browser window.


Well, I am not so sure of that....
I have had several occasions were preferences were lost.

Can it be checked by your Soft-guys ?

I will try to note under which conditions it happens.

you all.

This post has been edited by barmar: 2012-September-19, 11:19
Reason for edit: Removed fonts and row of hearts

Bob Herreman
0

#4 User is offline   Quantumcat 

  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members
  • Posts: 944
  • Joined: 2007-April-11
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Bathurst, Australia
  • Interests:Archery, classical guitar, piano, watercolour painting, programming, french

Posted 2012-September-18, 18:33

Thanks barmar, I'll try that next time.
I Transfers
0

#5 User is offline   barmar 

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 22,127
  • Joined: 2004-August-21
  • Gender:Male

Posted 2012-September-19, 11:22

The settings are saved in Flash local storage, so if you do something to empty that you'll lose your settings.

Since the settings are saved on your computer, if you switch computers they may have different settings.

Years ago there was a problem where the settings would be lost each time the web client was upgraded, but that was fixed.

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users