BBO Discussion Forums: 1D--2H when 1H would be a relay. - BBO Discussion Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1D--2H when 1H would be a relay. whats the best range ?

#1 User is offline   benlessard 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members
  • Interests:All games. i really mean all of them.

Posted 2010-September-03, 09:08

1D--1H
???--2H

vs
1D---2H

In standard system i have little experience with strong jumpshift. So im used that 2H is weak 3-7 and that
1D 1H
1s/2m 2H always show 8 to bad 11.

The gain is not great and having 6H/4S weakish is a problem.

In my relay system

1D is 4+ and 11-22 unbal.
1D---1H is relay.

in all sequence responder 2H rebid is natural showing long hearts so i still have two 2H ranges. But it would be real nice if 2H would be a 2nd GF relay.

1D--1H
2C (showing S 12-14 or Gf)--??

here it would be great to use 2H as GF instead of 2Nt (2S is to play)

1Nt (show 6D or D+H)----2C relay at least INV
2D (6D not 4H 12-14)--- ???

2H GF relay (instead of 2S) or playing that 2H show hearts.

It would be a great plus if 1H relay followed by 2H as another GF relay. But this will only give me one way to show responder 6H via a direct 2H. Is it playable to have a 6-10 range? (even with 4S on the side will have to bid 2H)
From Psych "I mean, Gus and I never see eye-to-eye on work stuff.
For instance, he doesn't like being used as a human shield when we're being shot at.
I happen to think it's a very noble way to meet one's maker, especially for a guy like him.
Bottom line is we never let that difference of opinion interfere with anything."

#2 User is offline   rbforster 

• PipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 2010-September-03, 14:02

I think in your system it's important to cater to constructive hands over weaker ones, if you have to choose. As such, I'd suggest the 1D-2H jump be invitational with long hearts.