BBO Discussion Forums: Why is Solitaire playing my cards for me? - BBO Discussion Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Why is Solitaire playing my cards for me? Is this a bug or operator error?

#1 User is offline   dnvrdave 

  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 2017-November-25

Posted 2017-November-25, 22:20

I've tried "Just Play Bridge" and "Start A Bridge 4 Game". They both allow me to bid, but then the robot plays my cards for the entire hand. I lose control. Is it really only an exercise in bidding, not play? Or is there an option I am supposed to set (I could not find any) that would allow me to play my cards (and dummy's)?
0

#2 User is offline   smerriman 

  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members
  • Posts: 552
  • Joined: 2014-March-15
  • Gender:Male

Posted 2017-November-25, 23:43

In those formats, like in normal bridge, you play when you are declarer, and your partner (the robot) plays when you are dummy.
Feel free to send me a friend challenge of any format as often as you like. I'll always accept :)
1

#3 User is offline   johnu 

  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members
  • Posts: 1,615
  • Joined: 2008-September-10

Posted 2017-November-26, 13:41

In some types of robot games, BBO can switch the human player with GIB partner so the human declares the hand. I don't know why they don't do that for all the robot games. Sitting and watching the cards whiz by so fast you can barely see then when you are dummy is not instructional.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users