BBO Discussion Forums: Im so tired of humans - BBO Discussion Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Im so tired of humans Why I prefer robot bridge.

#1 User is offline   Bermy 

• PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members
  • Interests:Bidding Theory

Posted 2017-August-21, 23:26

I have been playing bridge for over 50 years now and as you can well imagine I am a very experienced player.

I love playing online as I live in a remote area gives me all day opportunity But if you want a strong game on BBO you have to.........

1) Endure abuse from your partner

2) Endure fowl play abuse from opponents, chatting out of order in foreign languages.

3) Play with a different partner or opponent almost every hand, never really completing a hand properly

4) Endure opponents abusing each other.

5) Endlessly wait for a new player to come to the table.

6) Change to a different bidding or signalling system almost every hand and sometimes even during the hand.

7) Find one player who simply plays too slow, then find another who has no tolerance at all for reasonable play.

One grows so weary of the social attitudes of bridge players from around the world, why cant we just get on with the game?
Lets just play, have fun, its a social game. Try new things without taking abuse because you didn't play it his or her way, and yes make silly mistakes or misjudgments without losing your partner. Unfortunately humans don't have enough tolerance for the game of bridge.

Robots however are now there as such a lovely alternative. No longer do I need to endure all this abuse. Try something different....no problem see the result. Game flows beautifully, 8 hands in around 15 minutes and more time if I need. Robots wait for you, and you don't have to wait for them. No fowl play no fowl chat and even no TD ever needed, How lovely is that?