A couple of thoughts.
The Rule of 20: If I am going to open a 5-5 using this rule, I like my ten highs to be in the two suits. The club Q is not quite useless, it does mean that East's club 9 becomes a second stop. But that's not enough.
3NT with one stop: This comes up fairly often. 3NT is being contemplated and the enemy suit is stopped but only once. Often this means that after we take our stopper we had better have eight more tricks ready to roll. Aceless E might give this matter some thought. Usually his club 9 is not a second stop, and it is unlikely that the 2C call was on nothing more than KQJTxx. Could be, but unlikely.
I'll buttress this argument with a hypothetical. hand.
Everyone would open this W hand with 1S. In 3NT we get a club lead and we sooner or later take the A. We then take five spade tricks. And then?
I have arranged the spades to be 4-2 rather than 5-1m but I did not make then 3-3. 4S is no piece of cake but, as I have placed the cards, I think it makes. 3NT is hopeless.
There is no way to get this right all the time, but I think the danger is a common one: We stop their suit once, after which we cannot let them in again in NT.
With the deal I invented maybe
1S 2C 2H P
2S P 3C P
3D P 4S P
Well, maybe. But of course on the actual opening we don't, and with the split we really don't, want to be in 4S either.
Would I open the W hand of the OP? I dunno. Probably not.