Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Learn to 'Think Like an Expert' affordable group lessons

#1 User is offline   W_O_B 

• Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 2017-February-15, 08:50

Mike Dorn Wiss is a top Canadian expert, acclaimed writer, and one of the finest teachers in bridge. Mike teaches all facets of the game, both privately and online. He wants his students to learn how to ‘think’ like bridge players.

Mike mentored Fred Gitelman back when Fred was getting started. Fred, who as you all know is the creator and CEO of BBO says: "When I started playing bridge as a teenager Mike Dorn Wiss was my original mentor and later my first serious partner. Mike is an excellent and highly-experienced bridge teacher. He also happens to be a lot of fun. I am happy to recommend him to anyone looking to improve their knowledge, skills, and enjoyment of the game."

Mike has written numerous articles for the ACBL Bulletin and the Ontario Kibitzer, and has authored two books: “Shadow In The Bridge World”, and most recently “How NOT to Play Bridge”.

Wisskers On Bridge

Days and Times:

Tuesdays 7:30 PM Eastern
Thursdays 9PM Eastern
Fridays 8PM Eastern

Duration
: Two hours each night

Topics:
Anything and everything. Sometimes I will introduce preprogrammed hands to illustrate something specific, but basically I want to give all students access to my “bridge mind” to help them understand anything that may interest them in order to improve their games, whether their questions are basic or advanced (and beyond).