BBO Discussion Forums: User 321sss passed away. Trying to reach players who might have played with him - BBO Discussion Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

User 321sss passed away. Trying to reach players who might have played with him

#1 User is offline   321sss 

• Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 2016-September-06, 16:29

Dear All,

I am completely new to this portal. My dad's passion besides math was playing Bridge. He recently passed away at the age of 76. He was very active on this site under the username '321sss' and played for long hours. His routine was limited to watching TV and playing Bridge due to certain ailments. So much was his love for Bridge. I am hoping to reach anyone who might have played with or against him. His legacy is defined by his profession (Math professor for 50+ years) and his love for the game of Bridge. I am hoping to learn from his Bridge partners how he was as a player, what his strengths were, any unique skills he demonstrated, etc. I am planning to use this information in an article I am authoring about my dad.

Thanks for the time and attention. If I have posted incorrectly on this forum, I apologize for the error. Please guide and I'll take corrective actions.

Regards,
Sudhir
sudhir_narayana (at) yahoo (dot) com

#2 User is offline   kuhchung 

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members

Posted 2016-September-06, 17:08

That is so sad, condolences
Videos of the worst bridge player ever playing bridge:
https://www.youtube....hungPlaysBridge

#3 User is offline   1eyedjack 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members

Posted 2016-September-06, 18:20

Condolences.

A few of his more recent partners are on public record. I have no idea whether any of them were regulars.

Google BBO Myhands

then searchon player ID 321sss changing days to months.