BBO Discussion Forums: Unstoppable grand slam, Gib Warrior ! - BBO Discussion Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Unstoppable grand slam, Gib Warrior !

#1 User is offline   lycier 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members

Posted 2016-May-13, 02:31

I am a beginner and a layman, today I encountered a interesting Gib hand, I want to ask experts several questions on it.

See my results :

Posted Image

Note there are 9 hands with 7 contract in total and there are 3 hands with 6nt contract in the 12 hand records.
- Here is a classic sequence with 7 contract.

- Here are two classic sequences with 6nt contract.
1- When with interference:

2- When with psychical interference at one level :

Good job!

Now everyone can see, Gib directly bid up to 7, just like Warrior.
I would ask experts several questions here.

1- If this error is caused by the inaccuracy of the evaluation,can the Gib programming improve and fix it? how to fix?

2- Note :
- 7 says " 4+,20+TPs".That's to say Gib chose 7 when with 20+TPs.
- 6NT says " 22-24HCP". That's to say Gib chose 6nt when with 22-24hcp.
That's to say there are two different evaluations with two different contracts in the same hand, is it caused by a unknown bug? or other reasons? Meanwhile, did it also show TPs evaluation approach is inaccurate in the many situations?

3- Gibs only took two action in this hand, one without interference is directly to bid up to 7, another with interference is directly to jump 6nt.
Would you comfirm which is a bug?

#2 User is offline   Stephen Tu 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 2016-May-13, 09:26

View Postlycier, on 2016-May-13, 02:31, said:

1- If this error is caused by the inaccuracy of the evaluation,can the Gib programming improve and fix it? how to fix?

Sure fixes should be fairly easy.
1. Prioritize using RKC over jumping to small slams or grands.
2. Increase minimum for jumping to grand, more HCP.

2- Note :