Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Find a Partner

#1 User is offline   novo 

• Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 2016-February-11, 08:40

Hi - I am an experienced bridge player and play regularly at the Market Harborough Bridge Club un the UK. My club stats are available on their Bridgeweb website.
I would very much like to play on BBO but am a little intimidated by the system.
I need some help to find a partner since I play 5CM and a variant of SAYC which I think is known as Eastern Scientific. The are are not too many UK players using this as most use ACOL. The essence of the system I like to play is shown with my username (novo),
I am happy to have a trial arrangement and would not be offended if potential partners then chose to look elsewhere. I have a good sense of humour and am not easily offended. I am a retired doctor/university academic so I am able to play at a variety of times of day.
I look forward to seeing what is on offer!
Kind Regards - Ian Lauder

#2 User is offline   avigo 

• Pip

Posted 2016-February-25, 04:16

View Postnovo, on 2016-February-11, 08:40, said:

Hi - I am an experienced bridge player and play regularly at the Market Harborough Bridge Club un the UK. My club stats are available on their Bridgeweb website.
I would very much like to play on BBO but am a little intimidated by the system.
I need some help to find a partner since I play 5CM and a variant of SAYC which I think is known as Eastern Scientific. The are are not too many UK players using this as most use ACOL. The essence of the system I like to play is shown with my username (novo),
I am happy to have a trial arrangement and would not be offended if potential partners then chose to look elsewhere. I have a good sense of humour and am not easily offended. I am a retired doctor/university academic so I am able to play at a variety of times of day.