BBO Discussion Forums: How do players rack up so many points vs the robot? - BBO Discussion Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

How do players rack up so many points vs the robot?

#1 User is offline   bmonger 

• PipPip
  • Group: Members

Posted 2015-June-15, 14:11

Hi all,

I apologize if this has been asked elsewhere - I searched the forum and couldn't find an answer.

I'm a relative newbie, I just started playing bridge last December. I'm pretty good at playing hands, probably an advanced beginner in terms of bidding. I often play against the robot and I think it's a great learning tool for me.

What I'd like to know, is how do players rack up so many points? I sometimes see 15000 or more at the top of the leaderboard list, yet the most I've been able to rack up is around 2500, in about half an hour of play. That's on my best day - ordinarily I wouldn't have 15000 if I played 24 hrs straight.

Are these scores just from pure bridge skills? If so, I tip my hat to you!

#2 User is offline   diana_eva 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Admin

Posted 2015-June-15, 14:31

View Postbmonger, on 2015-June-15, 14:11, said:

Hi all,

I apologize if this has been asked elsewhere - I searched the forum and couldn't find an answer.

I'm a relative newbie, I just started playing bridge last December. I'm pretty good at playing hands, probably an advanced beginner in terms of bidding. I often play against the robot and I think it's a great learning tool for me.

What I'd like to know, is how do players rack up so many points? I sometimes see 15000 or more at the top of the leaderboard list, yet the most I've been able to rack up is around 2500, in about half an hour of play. That's on my best day - ordinarily I wouldn't have 15000 if I played 24 hrs straight.

Are these scores just from pure bridge skills? If so, I tip my hat to you!