Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Practice and improving Bermuda Bowl 2015

#1 User is offline   lmilne 

• PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members

Posted 2015-February-17, 21:01

Hi folks - I've been tasked with creating an individual practice schedule for my expert partner, as well as checking in with them each week to see how they're going.

We are playing the Bermuda Bowl together this year for Australia, so we want to be in the best possible form going into the event.
I'm a professional player, so I get a lot of regular play, but playing together regularly isn't really an option aside from national events. So, he's decided that individual practice/training is the best way for him to keep on top of the game.

What sort of things do you think we should put in the weekly training schedule? Reading, Bridge Master, play vs robots, Kit's Korner - others?

Has anyone done something like this before? How would you set things up if you were doing this? :)

#2 User is offline   MrAce 

• VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members

Posted 2015-February-18, 00:39

View Postlmilne, on 2015-February-17, 21:01, said:

Hi folks - I've been tasked with creating an individual practice schedule for my expert partner, as well as checking in with them each week to see how they're going.

We are playing the Bermuda Bowl together this year for Australia, so we want to be in the best possible form going into the event.
I'm a professional player, so I get a lot of regular play, but playing together regularly isn't really an option aside from national events. So, he's decided that individual practice/training is the best way for him to keep on top of the game.

What sort of things do you think we should put in the weekly training schedule? Reading, Bridge Master, play vs robots, Kit's Korner - others?

Has anyone done something like this before? How would you set things up if you were doing this? :)