BBO Discussion Forums: Five level decision - BBO Discussion Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Five level decision

Poll: Five level decision (20 member(s) have cast votes)

What's your call

1. 5 spades (8 votes [40.00%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 40.00%

2. 5 hearts (11 votes [55.00%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 55.00%

3. pass (1 votes [5.00%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 5.00%

4. other (0 votes [0.00%])

Percentage of vote: 0.00%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 User is offline   trevahound 

• PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members

Posted 2015-February-04, 18:05

This is my first time trying to post a hand and a poll; apologies if I have the wrong forum or poor technique.

Club game, matchpoints, strong field for a club game, all experts at the table. You are 2nd chair, all vuln.

Your call. How close is it?

Thanks in advance. Also, better posting technique is welcome as well.

Brian Zaugg
"I suggest a chapter on "strongest dummy opposite my free bids." For example, someone might wonder how I once put this hand down as dummy in a spade contract: AQ10xxx void AKQxx KQ. Did I start with Michaels? Did I cuebid until partner was forced to pick one of my suits? No, I was just playing with Brian (6S made when the trump king dropped singleton)." David Wright

#2 User is offline   TylerE 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members

Posted 2015-February-04, 18:10

Pass, and not especially. If partner was REALLY looking for slam opposite such (admittedly fitting) garbage of this he wouldn't have bid an immediate 4.

If you were going to show support the time to do so was over 5.

#3 User is offline   kuhchung 

• PipPipPipPipPip

Posted 2015-February-04, 18:25

not pass
Videos of the worst bridge player ever playing bridge:
https://www.youtube....hungPlaysBridge

#4 User is offline   karlson 

• PipPipPipPipPip

Posted 2015-February-04, 18:26