BBO Discussion Forums: "Teaching" deals - BBO Discussion Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

"Teaching" deals Example hands to reinforce book lessons

#1 User is offline   wclucas42 

• PipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members
  • Interests:coding supports Brewing, Cards, Whisky, Home Improvement and Legos with the kids. Not necessarily in that order

Posted 2014-October-06, 18:34

First post, so if not the right forum, please point me to the better one.

I'll skip the exposition (available upon request), but I find myself in need of bridge deals that can be used to reinforce lessons learned in a book.

I've been playing on my phone with iBridgeBaron for about 2 years, with a 2/1 system for the last year. At a recent tailgate my wife and another couple suggested a biweekly game to help pass the spring semester. Only problem? While all are familiar with bridge there is no shared system. We decided on an introductory text (http://www.amazon.co...earn+bridge+2+1) and the goal is for us to read a chapter or so a week, get together discuss it and then play some hands that demonstrate the material. It's my job to find those deals.

We're looking for between 6 and 12 boards per evening and preferably an average result for use in IMP scoring. I've seen the material on teaching tables, but am hoping there is something more suitable for use around a dining room table.

Thanks
Bill

#2 User is offline   diana_eva 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Admin

Posted 2014-October-07, 00:58

View Postwclucas42, on 2014-October-06, 18:34, said:

I'll skip the exposition (available upon request), but I find myself in need of bridge deals that can be used to reinforce lessons learned in a book.