To bid or not to bid everyone is bidding

#1 User is offline   MrAce 

• VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members

Posted 2014-October-04, 17:35

Team Game.
"Genius has its own limitations, however stupidity has no such boundaries!"
"It's only when a mosquito lands on your testicles that you realize there is always a way to solve problems without using violence!"

"Well to be perfectly honest, in my humble opinion, of course without offending anyone who thinks differently from my point of view, but also by looking into this matter in a different perspective and without being condemning of one's view's and by trying to make it objectified, and by considering each and every one's valid opinion, I honestly believe that I completely forgot what I was going to say."

#2 User is offline   mgoetze 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Interests:Sleeping, Eating

Posted 2014-October-04, 17:41

I would, but I'm not an expert. ;)
"One of the painful things about our time is that those who feel certainty are stupid, and those with any imagination and understanding are filled with doubt and indecision"
    -- Bertrand Russell

#3 User is offline   PhantomSac 

• PipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 2014-October-04, 17:47

Bidding seems awful to me. Everything about our hand screams defense, even the JT of hearts for a possible trump promotion or trick combined with any honor from partner. And then there's that whole law of total tricks thing... 16 is a more common number than 17. Our clubs are well placed behind the club bidder.

Only reason to bid is to hope to get to game which seems really optimistic (and if you thought your hand was so good then X 2H), as a partscore decision it seems like both going down is way more likely than both making.
The artist formerly known as jlall

#4 User is offline   PhantomSac 

• PipPipPipPipPipPip

Posted 2014-October-04, 17:52