BBO Discussion Forums: Kibitzer mentions revoke after last board of match, all agree - BBO Discussion Forums

• 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Kibitzer mentions revoke after last board of match, all agree Adjust score or not?

#1 User is offline   hokum 

• PipPip
  • Group: Members

Posted 2014-September-03, 01:53

I'm studying an Australian congress-level director's exam, and this question seems quite involved:

"As a pair is moving to another table for the next round, a kibitzer advises them that an opponent revoked on the last hand. They call you. When you speak to all parties, it is agreed that the revoke occurred."

The issues seem to be:
"..a spectator at the table shall not draw attention to any aspect of the game" (76B5). Is it relevant that the kibitzer did not disturb their match?
Was the revoke noted after the end of the round? (645) The round ends when the director calls a move (8B1), which isn't specified.
And should the director override the kibitzer/end-of-round issues to restore equity? (12A1, 12B1, 64C)

Or do you walk away with your hands in the air because everybody was too sleepy to notice a revoke? :)

#2 User is offline   pran 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members

Posted 2014-September-03, 02:12

View Posthokum, on 2014-September-03, 01:53, said:

I'm studying an Australian congress-level director's exam, and this question seems quite involved:

"As a pair is moving to another table for the next round, a kibitzer advises them that an opponent revoked on the last hand. They call you. When you speak to all parties, it is agreed that the revoke occurred."

The issues seem to be:
"..a spectator at the table shall not draw attention to any aspect of the game" (76B5). Is it relevant that the kibitzer did not disturb their match?
Was the revoke noted after the end of the round? (645) The round ends when the director calls a move (8B1), which isn't specified.