Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Cheating Cheating inn BBO

#1 User is offline   paalf 

• Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 2014-April-14, 17:06

I think this topic has been here several times. How to dismiss cheating playing at BBO? Have we to be play with friends? Think at is silly to pay dollars to play tournaments and several times there is players cheating.

I am not an novice, in my cards I am saying I am an expert, and I think that is ok regarding an Norwegian Championship i Bridge.

But, my english is better talking that writing :)

#2 User is offline   inquiry 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Interests:Bridge, what else?

Posted 2014-April-14, 18:55

View Postpaalf, on 2014-April-14, 17:06, said:

I think this topic has been here several times. How to dismiss cheating playing at BBO? Have we to be play with friends? Think at is silly to pay dollars to play tournaments and several times there is players cheating.

I am not an novice, in my cards I am saying I am an expert, and I think that is ok regarding an Norwegian Championship i Bridge.

But, my english is better talking that writing :)

Welcome to the BBO Forums, Paalf.

First, there is no doubt that there is cheating on BBO. In team games, main room, etc, there is little that can be done other than try to play with people you trust. Second, in the events you pay money to play, some are supposedly cheat proof. The duplicate games, of course are not cheat proof. However, BBO has an active cheating program using both humans and software tools to help find and remove cheaters. The directors help too by reporting suspected cheaters. Players can also help, by discretely reporting suspected cheaters.