• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Introductions and the Like

#81 User is offline   markleon 

• PipPip
  • Group: Members

Posted 2007-August-04, 07:30

Greetings BBO'ers

I'm Mark Leonard, from Ypsilanti, MI (right outside of Ann Arbor), where I live with my partner, Scott (who is violently opposed to learning anything about bridge), and our two cats. I'm 41 as of this posting. I work as a project manager/consultant for an internet services company involved in automotive financing, which right now requires a lot of travel to the Los Angeles area. So, I'm would love to hear from players in Southern California.

I learned bridge as a freshman in college, when my best friend that year told me that I had to learn in order to continue to hang out with him.

My best bridge results have been in the 0-5000 GNT's (Flight A), where I was part of teams that went to the finals in New York (2004) and to the semi-finals in Chicago (2006). As of the last day of the Nashville nationals, I am a brand new Gold Life Master.

I have a lot of different partners, so by necessity, my bidding theories are simple and pragmatic. I strongly believe that the most underrated part of bridge is the ability to be a good partner and elicit the best game out of parter that you can get.

Looking forward to lots of interesting discussions with the brilliant and fun crowd and haunts this forum.

#82 User is offline   kfay 

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members
  • Interests:Science, Sports

Posted 2007-October-24, 10:37

Hey-